Planning Commission


  • Held the first Thursday of each month at 5:00 P.M.
  • The deadline for submitting applications is two weeks before the meeting.
  • The meeting may be canceled if there are no cases received before the deadline.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Voting Members

  • Karen Strider-Iiames (President)
  • Scott Cunningham (Vice President)
  • Brad Rarick (Secretary)
  • Zachary Williams (Member)
  • Andrew Gough (Council Representative)


  • William J. Singer, Jr. (Development Director)
  • Stacy Powell (Clerk)


The Administrative Board for Planning and Zoning Appeals (Planning Commission) is comprised of 5 members, 4 volunteer residents and one Council Member, all appointed by City Council.  The Planning Commission reviews all subdivision and rezoning requests making a recommendation to City Council, who makes the final decision.  In addition, the Planning Commission will make a final determination on administrative appeals, variances, special exceptions, and conditional uses.